Currently watching: Suits

I just finished watching the third season of Suits and I loved it!

The series about highly intelligent Mike Ross (Patrick J. Adams), who dropped out of college and works now at a law firm without ever having studied law, really got me. The story concentrates on the associate Mike and his boss Harvey Specter (Gabriel Macht) closing cases, but at the same time not revealing Mike’s secret.

In my opinion the plot is always really exciting and if I start watching once, it takes me some episodes to stop again! šŸ˜‰

The way the competition between the different firms and lawyers, sometimes even the ones between people working for the same firm, is portrayed really pleases me. There are not just good and bad people, but all of them are ranging in different grey zones.

Another point I like is Harvey’s tragic love life, as he never stays together with any women longer than a few episodes. I guess I’m just a typical girl, who needs a little love in every movie.

On of my favorite characters on the show is Donna (Sarah Rafferty), Harvey’s secretary, who always has a clever answer and knows about everything going on. I just love here dresses!

Part of my fascination for this series is probably, because I’m thinking about studying law myself. Although I know, that the life of a lawyer is probably portrayed much chicer and cooler than it is in real life.

By the way, I usually watch movies and series on netflix. Especially if you watch a lot, but hate ads, it’s the perfect alternative to the normal TV program.

Suits is definitely worth watching!

Are you already watching Suits?

xx
Elli

Leave a Reply

