Quick lunch: rocket-tomato-mozzarella-salad

Rocket-tomato-mozzarella-salad is one of my favorite lunch meals and just again I realized it is really quick to make. Often the thoughts of cutting everything for a salad and of how much time it takes, keep me from really doing it. Especially if I don’t have much time. But as you only have to cut the tomatoes and mozzarella here it isn’t bad at all.

DSC_1980_edited

Ingredients

  • rocket
  • tomatoes (I like to use cherry tomatoes)
  • mozzarella (I used nearly a whole one in the picture)
  • salt
  • pepper
  • olive oil
  • balsamic vinegar

(I mostly differ the size of the salad a bit according to my hunger.)

Method

  1. Cut the tomatoes and the mozzarella
  2. Prepare it all on a plate
  3. Season it with salt and pepper
  4. Dress it with olive oil and balsamic vinegar

It goes really a lot faster than you think. And I really just love it!

Do you like it?

xx
Elli

One thought on “Quick lunch: rocket-tomato-mozzarella-salad

Leave a Reply

