ballerina girl

This painting was given to me, when I was a little child. It was a present from a friend of my parents and I fell in love with it at the very first sight.

First of all it embodies the 10 years of my life in which I went to dancing class regularly. I still love dancing, but sadly it isn’t anymore my weekly routine.

Second I really like the colors, they’re just so girlish!

As I like the picture so much it has been hanging over my bed for some time now, so that I can see it every time I go to sleep and wake up and it nearly always makes me smile.

DSC07162_edited

I especially like how she incorporated the piece of notes into it, as music is such an important part of dancing.

DSC07163_edited

I also love how filigree the dress looks.

DSC07164_edited

What do you think about this painting? Do you like it?

xx
Elli

Leave a Reply

