5 things that make me happy

Today I thought about writing about what makes me happy. So I rounded up five things that give me back new energy and cheer me up, when I’m in a bad mood.

  1. Music
    Probably everybody knows it. If I hear a song I really like, it lifts my spirit. No matter if I want it to or not.
  2. Chocolate
    Yes, I know… Sadly… I have to confess I’m a total chocolate lover. I’m one of the person you can give a spoon and they will just eat out of the nutella jar. Even I already wished very, very often it didn’t, eating chocolate gives me back my smile.
  3. Going outside
    Especially if the sun is shining, going outside always calms me down. Seeing all those different things shifts my focus and without knowing it I start thinking about something different. When I realize later what happend my bad mood is usually already gone. 🙂
  4. Exercising
    Exercising has  always helped me to get my thoughts sorted and to get an more objective point of view after rows or situations in which I felt treated unfairly. It helps me to take a step back and to see, that there are far more important things to life. Plus I feel really great after finishing my workout. Maybe I’m also happier afterwards, because I don’t have any energy left to be annoyed.
  5. Flowers
    I don’t know why, but flowers always make my smile. The smell seems to shut out my bad thoughts. 😀 Especially when I buy new ones or my mum brings me some. Now in spring everything seems even more colorful and intensive.

What makes you happy?

xo

Elli

Leave a Reply

