Croatia

Two years ago my family and I went to Croatia. This summer some friends of mine and I are thinking of going there, so I had a look at the photos I took. It was somehow the first holiday with my family in a real warm country as some of us don’t really agree with this kind of climate. Luckily I don’t normally have problems with that.

When we visited Croatia we drove around a lot to see as much of the country as possible. We also did a lot of different things like hiking, swimming, sight seeing, etc. as we like to have an active holiday, but I’m sure you could spend lots of time at the beach. As there is some really amazing scenery to discover we choose not only to stay at the beach.

PhotoGrid_1377017764559

This city really at the best location!

DSC06005

Just so many rooftops…

DSC06574

Those old buildings really have style!

DSC06520

A replica of the famous amphitheaters in Italy.

DSC06315

DSC06192

DSC06161

I’d really love to have one like that!

DSC05548

DSC04869

The two pictures above were taken at the Krka national park. Like I said there is some amazing scenery to discover. I really think you have to see those waterfalls if you go to Croatia although it’s really full of tourists, but the earlier you arrive the emptier it is.

DSC05315

DSC05284

I just love these small alleys!

DSC05265

1411636404431

1411636402638

We also made a day trip to Bosnia, because it was really close. We visited the city of Mostar. It was amazing, especially the market. There were tons of souvenirs to buy. Actually I’m not the person to buy souvenirs, because they usually just stand around at home and look cheep. But this time I bought an amazing necklace, a little hand mirror for my bag, which is just so beautiful and a little bag for all my essentials.

PhotoGrid_1377176450734

Belief me ore not there were some people who jumped of that bridge!! Some month ago I saw a report on a TV show about one of those men, who jump down there to earn some money from the tourist. I’m pretty sure nothing would get me to jump down there…

1411636402268

Actually we didn’t plan on going here, but we came by and it just looked so beautiful!

1411636402149_edited

Isn’t this necklace just perfect? It gives every basic shirt or sweater an immediate upgrade.

I really would recommend this country highly for all people who like warm countries, also I really think you should stay away from mass camping places. There are so many other beautiful places, so really look to go for a small one. Most of the time smaller one’s are not only more beautiful and relaxing, but also cheaper.

Let me know if you already have been to Croatia of if you’re planning to go there!

xx
Elli

4 thoughts on “Croatia

Leave a Reply

